Showing posts with label healthy. Show all posts
Showing posts with label healthy. Show all posts

Sunday, May 22, 2011

What Kind of "Dieter" Are You?

These will be my interpretations of different dieters I have met over my lifetime...lol
These are just meant for fun, no personal feelings towards anyone :)
ENJOY!

The "Fad" dieter: This is the one that jumps on every "juice" drinking diet. If it says it will make you lose weight, they are trying it ASAP. (i.e. fruit only, juice drinking, crazy weightloss bars, cottage cheese diet etc.)

The Announcer: This dieter is CONSTANTLY letting you and everyone around them they are dieting. I feel they are just looking for someone to say " WOW, you look amazing." I mean I could see them tapping on someones shoulder in church and telling them. Seriously?

The Silent Dieter: This one is the complete opposite, they don't want anyone to know! They'll take food from people when its given to them and hide it or throw it away. They'll be approached and told they looked like they lost weight and when you ask how, their response "What are you talking about? I am not doing anything."

The "Program" dieter: These dieters have to try all PROGRAMS out there. P90X, Weight Watchers, Curves, etc Now there is nothing wrong with the programs, but in reality, you are paying money for something you can do yourself, and FOR FREE :)

The "Snobby" already super skinny dieter: This is the person who's already in PERFECT condition, but will eat a piece of toast for breakfast, a carrot for lunch, and one glass of wine for dinner. BUT they rub it in your face that they "diet" even though they don't need to. Just eat healthy!

The "Organic" dieter: Now there's nothing wrong with eating organic. I purchase a few things organic. But I am talking about the one who just says the word every 5 minutes. "Um, Is this water organic?" Come on now....

Well have a great rest of your weekend....
By the way, what kind of dieter are you?

I choose to count my calories, log my fitness minutes, only tell my close friends and just eat healthy.

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Positives of Unemployment Part 2

If you're new to my blog, and would like to know where this started,
check out my previous blog post first :)

Ah yes, now where was I? Hating on my job..(understatement..)

Anyhooo, I did find PLENTY of positives being unemployed.
(Let me get this out of the way, money sucks, I've always had a lot of credit card debt, and now I can't afford to pay any of my cards....)

With that being said...(DRUMROLL)..

I found NEW hobbies. I now enjoy blogging. Before when I used to blog, I kind of did it to gain attention and possibly get some free products out of it. I never read any one else's blog or left comments. Whole different story now. I love reading what is on someone else's mind! I've learned so many different things, whether its fitness or beauty related. I love showing people appreciation for their efforts and success :)

Cooking. I hated cooking because it requires so much time and effort for a homemade meal. I now take pride in making dinner for us, instead of my fiance getting in the door and throwing in chicken nuggets and french fries. I appreciate my ability to cook and have dinner prepared.

Fitness and Health. Well, I've always been the girl subscribed to EVERY fitness magazine and online website, but never used the advice. I was always too mentally tired to do anything. I would try to work out in the mornings before work, and I would be too drained mid way, that I stopped. I now work out every single day. I've lost 15lbs and feel so much better. I take the time to watch what I am actually feeding my body and have learned ALOT. (More on what pushed me to pursue fitness so hard later)

There will be a part 3 - sharing my new goals :)

Boots and Mittens <3

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Morning Food Comparison

So I just wanted to show an example of how much you can truly eat when trying to eat healthy!
Here is my breakfast from this morning...


I step back and am like "Woah fat ass is eating, BUT then I look at the calories, only 350 and ONLY 4 grams of fat." It's like a perfect size breakfast!

OR you can eat one Bacon, egg and cheese sandwhich from Dunkin Donuts...
And set yourself back 530 calories and 19 grams of fat! For one small sandwhich!
 

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Not My Best

Today was certainly not the best...
First off, I didn't wake up until 1:45pm, which totally threw me off my entire day.
I don't even know why I woke up so late, I went to sleep at midnight. I can't stand myself sometimes!

I got new running shoes yesterday!
They are super comfortable! I bought them at Lady's Foot Locker. The woman that helped me pick them out was very helpful. She knew her shoes! ha ha. She even sold me on these insoles that go in the shoe. Makes them ten times more comfy than they already are. The shoes were on sale for $89.99. Way more than what I normally spend on sneakers. I usually hunt around at Kohls, Sears and sometimes Famous Footwear. I figured that since I would be spending half my days in them, they should last a while.


Sadly, I did not get to the gym today. I am a tad upset with myself, but yesterday's workout wore me the hell out. I did shoulders and back at Gold's Gym and then met my friend Kenny at Lehigh Parkway and we walked for 2 hours straight, hills and all.

So I just made sure that I still drank my 8 cups of water and kept eating at a minimum. I walked around for two hours today, so hopefully it isn't too bad...

I went to Express today and got SUPER cute workout clothing! I'll have to post photos of them then! I am so excited to wear them. Then I made my way to Wal-Mart for a few odds and ends. I also picked up some HEALTHY foods which I am going to share in a post soon.

Then I had the intentions of going to the gym, but it was PACKED, and I hate going to the gym when it's crazy. I also planned to get a pedicure so I went and did that! (Atleast my legs got a massage to run harder tomorrow, right?)

While I was waiting in line at Wal-Mart I was behind an older man wearing a National Guard jacket. Let me tell you, ever since I have had this "idea," I see signs everywhere. He told me not to worry about bootcamp. ha ha, yeah about that....

More posts soon....
xoxo

Check out my other blog and subscribe :)


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...